The Event Rider Masters returns to Wiesbaden in Schlosspark Biebrich for a third consecutive year.


The Event Rider Masters next heads to Germany for Leg 2 of the 2019 series at The Longines PfingstTurnier Wiesbaden, where 18 of the world's top eventing combinations will take on Rüdiger Schwarz's challenging cross country track amidst the backdrop of the stunning Biebrich Palace.
Which horses and riders will take on the challenge? We are thrilled to announce the 18 combinations who comprise this year's Wiesbaden field. The field is absolutely red hot and includes the two previous winners of the ERM leg at Wiesbaden, along with five other past ERM leg victors. Time penalties prove costly on cross country at this venue, and both of the riders who have previously beaten the clock in Wiesbaden's ERM leg are returning to set the pace.

Germany brings forward a strong contingent led by favorites Ingrid Klimke and SAP Hale Bob OLD, who took the win at Wiesbaden last year and will look to defend the title. Julia Krajewski and Samourai du Thot finished third at Wiesbaden last year and will look to improve on their performance as they hunt for their first ERM win. Michael Jung returns to the ERM series with Star Connection, winner of the Haras de Jardy leg in 2017, which was also the last time the horse competed at the CCI4*-S level.

Riders representing five other countries will challenge the home nation to top the podium, including New Zealand power couple Tim and Jonelle Price, both of whom have yet to win an ERM leg. Tim, who is one of only two riders to have made the time previously in an ERM leg at Wiesbaden, comes forward with Wesko, who finished second at Haras de Jardy last year. Jonelle rides Grovine de Reve in the horse's ERM debut.

The 2017 Wiesbaden champions Sarah "Cutty" Cohen and Treason will look to return the trophy to Great Britain, but they will have to battle 2016 ERM Series Champion Oliver Townend with Kentucky winner Cooley Master Class. Last year's Haras de Jardy winner Alex Bragg also comes forward with Alcatraz alongside 2017 Blenheim Palace leg winner Izzy Taylor with Monkeying Around.
Last year's ERM Series Champion Chris Burton will lead the way for Australia aboard Lawtown Chloe. Fan favourite Bill Levett will look to return to an ERM podium for the second time with his stalwart partner Shannondale Titan.

Sweden has yet to claim an ERM podium finish, and Ludwig Svennerstal will put the pressure on with speedy Stinger, who won the non-ERM section at Wiesbaden last year as one of the only horses to catch the optimum time on cross country. Louise Romeike will ride her 2018 World Equestrian Games partner Waikiki 207.

Liz Halliday-Sharp will be one to watch as the sole rider representing the U.S. with CCI4*-S specialist Fernhill By Night, who has been on flying form in the States, winning two of his last three runs at the level.

Now in its 83rd year, Wiesbaden plays host to four days of thrilling competition that spans multiple disciplines, with the ERM leg running alongside a prestigious international show jumping tournament, a Grand Prix and freestyle dressage tournament, and a vaulting competition. The Schloss Park gardens at Biebrich Palace were designed by landscape architect Friedrich Ludwig von Sckell in 1817, and the ERM cross country course runs through the trees of the storied gardens.
Seven previous ERM Leg winners, two past ERM Series Champions, four five-star winners and a slew of riders hungry to prove themselves on the world stage: Who will top the podium for Leg 2? Watch live and for free on on Friday 7th & Saturday 8th June.


The Longines PfingstTurnier Wiesbaden leg of the 2019 Event Rider Master series takes place on the 7th and 8th of June. The ERM class is supported by DHL, SAP and Noble Outfitters. ERM's 2019 charity beneficiary is Willberry Wonder Pony.

The Event Rider Masters series is classified as a CCI4*-S by the International Equestrian Federation, or FEI.

Event Rider Masters


Centri Ippici

  • show jumping usa